What is worse? Ignorance or Apathy?

What is worse? Ignorance or apathy?
Submitted by SavageBart.

I think apathy is worse. Why? Because if you are ignorant, you are not aware of somethings. You don’t know about it, and you don’t know you don’t know about it. “Ignorance is bliss.” Apathy however is when you don’t care about something, and you don’t care you don’t care. That means you know about it, but are totally uninterested in doing anything about it.

I don’t mind being ignorant. I take the position that I am very, very ignorant about a lot of things. That way I have a lot I can learn from every person I meet, and every place I travel to, whether it is in real time or on the Internet.

I can’t stand it when I’m apathetic. I just lie around, hoping things don’t bother ME and that life will just let this sleeping dog lie. When I am active, and participating in life, I love my life. When I am apathetic, I hate my life.

Now that is my opinion of ignorance and apathy in ME. What do it think about ignorance and apathy with others?

I see both as unattractive in others. When someone is ignorant, it means they are unwilling to learn something new or question what they already know about life. They are close-minded. When someone is apathetic, that usually means they are apathic compared to me or others, who are interested or committed to something. Then they show up as living barriers, eternal no’s, and closed minds.

One thought on “What is worse? Ignorance or Apathy?

Leave a Reply

